Now, When, and Then

I’ve noticed that for most of my life, I have been living for what is NEXT. When I was in middle school I lived for the next football, basketball, or baseball game. In high school I could hardly wait to graduate and go to college. In college I could hardly wait to graduate and get a job. Once I got out college and had a full time job, I could hardly wait to get married. Now that I’m married, I can hardly wait to have kids. My attitude toward life could have been summed up with this statement: “WHEN I… THEN I…” WHEN I get to the NEXT goal or milestone in life, THEN I will stop and enjoy everything. But what about NOW. Think about it, TODAY is YESTERDAY’S WHEN. The question is will you and I STOP to enjoy the NOW before we wish all our days away. Will you?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment